Teacher’s Toolbox

74-tools2For this next assignment, we had to use online software to make a test and answer key, rubric, and bookmark on a subject we will be teaching in the future. I chose to use First grade hibernation as my subject. This was extremely beneficial because this is the same subject that I will be using for a final lesson I will be teaching in another class. I will be able to use the tools from this project for that lesson at the end of the semester. The fact that I am already using this software now proves that I will definitely be able to use it when I have my own class. The software programs themselves are extremely easy to navigate and use. It takes barely any time to come up with a simply made, great looking result. I am definitely a fan of the software we used for this project, especially the test and rubric programs. I loved how the test can be made online, then taken by the students and graded for you through the answer key you made. I also was very impressed that you could choose a content area and criteria for the rubric and they would fill in the rest of the chart for you. I like how professional it looks because the template is already there at your disposal. As of now, I haven’t used the bookmark software for much, but I know that one day it will be a very beneficial way for my students to get more exposure to a new topic or study for a test.

You can find the links to my final web tools assignments listed below.

Hibernation Test

Hibernation Test Answer Key

Hibernation Rubric

Hibernation Bookmark

One thought on “Teacher’s Toolbox

  1. Also found this extremely easy to use and beneficial is looking to make a fast test. This could be something beneficial if you work at a school that allows you to make your own test but a lot of schools are changing the policies and i question how much longer a teacher is going to be allowed to even do so.

Leave a comment